Let us call this: Moving/Additions/Name Change/and Baby Roaches.

MOVING:

As of the 3rd of November, this blog will no longer qualify as “The Desktop of Sid and Nata.” Sid and Nata will be moving into an office, along with the rest of the zoo.  That’s right, folks, we are moving to the country where we will have a whole room (office) dedicated to these wonderful inhabitants!

Now, since my office will be separate from the rest of the house, I must decide on a couple of displays for the living room!  My plan, for this next year, is to acquire some healthy males and females to begin various breeding projects, and since we will be living by a much larger city, I am hoping to invite potential customers (and students) over to show off and teach with the zoo.

This brings me to

NEW ADDITIONS:

This week I am set to receive 2 new spiderlings! An Ephebopus cyanognathus  (Skeleton Blue Fang) and a Poecilotheria subfuscia!!  (Purple Pokie Thingy!)

The Blue Fang has been on my want list from day one, and the Pokie is a species that I wasn’t too familiar with until a cool stranger from FB hit me up about his upcoming brood!  I am so very grateful to this gentleman, and hope to return the favor when my zoo finally multiplies!

Another neato offering comes in the form of an arachnid not currently on the desktop: A scorpion colony of Vejovis spinigerus!  I am not familliar with scorps, but will learn like I did when I first got Siddhartha 1, and the rest of the zoo.  READING NETWORKING AND ASKING QUESTIONS.  Forums and communities like IG have been instrumental in my learning process, and if you are looking for places to join, just go to BuggyZoo.com and click on forums for a few places to meet other hobbyists!

BABY ROACHES:

They have gone and done it.  My G. portentosa have decided to multiply, so I am begging my FB friends to take some babies off my hands.  These little buggers are so cute, but really?  Do I NEED 30?  I will keep a few to maturity, but since folks have been so kind to me, I want to return the favor and spread the wealth!

As soon as the move is complete, I will see who gets what, and over the next couple of weeks, I will be adding care sheets for the Blue Fang, P. subfuscia, and the scorpions. I might as well add the roaches too since it seems there are many to come!


One thought on “Let us call this: Moving/Additions/Name Change/and Baby Roaches.

Leave a comment